Goodbye 2013, you’ve been wonderful. xoxo

When I woke up on the first day of 2013, I really believed that I would be lucky this year. 13 was never an unlucky number for me. I am afraid of ghosts and stuff, but not this number. I find something special with it. And to this day, on the last day of this year, I really believe that I’ve been blessed in so many aspects of my life. I could make a list, but it would be so long that it would have take the rest of this year.

Among anything else, I’m thankful that you guys boosted my will to carry on with my writing. I blasted Sweeter than Fiction and Brave for months so that I would never give up. I don’t know why, but I kind of lost the will. I was bowing down to those discouraging words and thoughts. And I do not want to feel that way again. Writing is never an easy journey, as with any other career. But I really want this. And with all of your encouraging words, I know that I’m even more ready to take this kind of feeling if it would come my way again.

This 2013, I learned that you do not have to force something to come. The more time you spend waiting for it, the more special it will be when it drops by your door.

Every year, I also make that old New Year’s Resolutions. I never get to do them, nor remember them as early as January 2. But this year, I have so many things I’m aiming for. Dreams that I want to fulfill. Goals that I want to reach.

I know that for the most part, I’ve been slow and reluctant with my writings. I don’t want the coming year to be like that too. So as early as tomorrow, I’m coming back for real. I’ll write as many as possible. First off, I want to finish our Glass Sneakers, George’s journey to princesshood, and her wonderful love story with ___. And then, we still have the second book of Getting It Straight coming our way. I’ve decided to finish it first on Wattpad before I’ll put it somewhere else. I know that many of you are looking forward to the continuation of one of our favorite love teams’ love story. Kiona or Fiokn or Kniona or whatever you call it. The Pink Unicorn Series will have its book two as soon as I finish the blurb. Believe it or not, it takes me a lot of time before I can make one. Paper Lanterns and The Damsel’s first book will also have their proper spotlight this year. And if, just if it’s all possible to do it all in one year, we’ll have another book at the end of the year. Another girl. Another journey. Another love story. p.s. It’s the one linked to Like Yesterday.

That’s my goal for this year. If I’m dragging myself too long, feel free to remind me of this. Of what I want. Of how I shouldn’t give up.

Thank you so much for 2013, you guys! You’re absolutely the best! And I personally can’t think of any other way for me to continue with this much excitement, fully knowing that someone out there is looking forward to the next chapter. It’s a rewarding experience, this journey that we’re in together. I love every single one of you. I hope all of you are having a very happy new year!

xoxo

love lots,

F.L.

20130820-maring-memes-17

2 thoughts on “Goodbye 2013, you’ve been wonderful. xoxo

Leave a Reply

