💛5: Love, Rosie (Where Rainbows End)

by Cecelia Ahern

IMG_4613.JPG

Genre: Chick Lit/Romance/Contemporary Fiction

Cecelia Ahern is one of my favorite authors. She has such an optimistic view about life in general that I tend to be easily drawn to her books. Whenever I read her book, I could easily picture her spreading fairy dusts while riding a unicorn. Weird, but that’s how I would probably describe her voice as an author. There’s something really special about her that is hard to point out in words. And she’s really, really creative. I love the themes of her stories.

And as for the book I’m going to talk about this week, well, you have heard of it, right? You have seen the movie, right? I mean, the book is a must for every book lover out there. And come on, Lily Collins and Sam Claflin?

I love the book. I love the movie. They’re both good. The movie didn’t get to cover all the awesomeness of the book. 102 minutes will never be enough, anyway. Of course, they will have to miss out some parts of the book because of the limited time, but they did a great job. The movie is so good I can watch it all day. This and the Hunger Games franchise are the movies that did justice to the books, in my opinion. I’m not just saying this because of Sam Claflin. 😁

giphy (1).gif

 

Anywho, what should you expect from this book?

💛 Lots of swooning.

💛 BFFs! Did you know how much I love BFF love stories? It’s my favorite plot, reading and writing wise. It’s actually my goal in life to write a really good and unique BFF love story someday. I haven’t thought of a good plot yet, but it will come around.

💛 Tissues for the bad times.

💛 Laughter for the good times.

💛 A pillow to squeal into (?). Frustration when they just don’t get it that they’re perfect for each other and when time is always in the way. But when they do, EEEEEEEEEEEEE. So yes, a pillow.

💛 A perfectly delivered story through letters and emails and cards and chat messages and etc. Yes, this kind of storytelling is very hard to do. But yes, the author did more than a job well done. Loved it.

For: 16+

Freesia’s Rating: 💛💛💛💛💛 (Of course, it hasn’t been two months yet and I’m not done talking about my favorite books. So expect five stars for a while. Haha)

This book in five random words…

💛 Best-friends-forever!

💛 Cute

💛 Perfect

💛 Soulmates

💛 Time

Why I think you should read this book…

💛 It’s the perfect love story.

💛 Try a Cecelia Ahern book. You won’t be disappointed.

💛 You have read this book, no? Please tell me you did. Don’t miss out!

What I love about this book…

💛 The love story. You see two people who are so perfect for each other, and yet they keep on missing out. I want them to end up on the very first page (hahahaha!), but at the same time, I don’t want them to end up too soon. It’s because the book is so perfect, and I don’t want it to end. Double the number of pages and prolong the story until they end up together, I’ll still read it. Same swoon feeling. Same heart eyes every page.

💛 The characters. They’re not perfect, but they’re lovable. I love, love, love them so much. I couldn’t be happier when I heard that there would be a movie. Then they said that Lily Collins and Sam Claflin would play Rosie and Alex; I died, right there and then. I love those two. And the movie did a great job. It’s the prefect adaptation to the perfect book.

💛 The very unique way of storytelling using letters and chats and other forms of communication and delivering it well. There’s another book that I could recommend if you like to read stories like this that are not told using the conventional manner. I’ll include it on the list soon.

💛 The plot. I mean, I love everything about this book. Oh, and the character development.

💛 And dear author, thank you for the wonderful ending.

 

Favorite quotes from the book and movie…

bampw-background-black-and-white-quotes-Favim.com-2743783

tumblr_nedp1lPYmb1sbvr5ao1_1280

eb7de2d9b21fac9f3eeecb01eb829352

fb6c56b6c83fec73c7fcc52f3db1e86e

“You can run and run as fast and as far as you like, but the truth is, wherever you run, there you are.”

~Cecelia Ahern, Where Rainbows End

“Our life is made up of time; our days are measured in hours, our pay measured by those hours, our knowledge is measured by years. We grab a few quick minutes in our busy day to have a coffee break. We rush back to our desks, we watch the clock, we live by appointments. And yet your time eventually runs out and you wonder in your heart of hearts if those seconds, minutes, hours, days, weeks, months, years and decades were being spent the best way they possibly could. In other words, if you could change anything, would you?”
~Cecelia Ahern, Where Rainbows End
Book Description:

What happens when two people who are meant to be together can’t seem to get it right?

Rosie and Alex are destined for each other, and everyone seems to know it but them. Best friends since childhood, they are separated as teenagers when Alex and his family relocate from Dublin to Boston.

Like two ships always passing in the night, Rosie and Alex stay friends, and though years pass, the two remain firmly attached via emails and letters. Heartbroken, they learn to live without each other. But destiny is a funny thing, and in this novel o f several missed opportunities, Rosie and Alex learn that fate isn’t quite done with them yet.

(from: http://www.amazon.com/Love-Rosie-Cecelia-Ahern/)

 

Leave a Reply

